Wednesday, August 7, 2013

Ill Clinton - Ragnarok [Beat Tape] [2013]

Ill Clinton - Ragnarok [Beat Tape] 
(Click Cover To Purchase) 

01. The Rain Is... 
02. Black Pontiac 
03. The Apart 
04. Apile
05. Yggdrasil 
06. Muffz 
07. Again 
08. Tyrantula 
09. Dummie 
10. Manic Depression
11. Taeph 
12. Carolina 
13. Two The Tear...
14. Juniper 

Ill Clinton - Ragnarok According to Norse Mythology, Ragnarok represents the end... three forceful winters with no summer... the decline of morality and the bitter end to existence. Ill Clinton captures the doom of the Gods without sounding thunderous as one would predict. As the cold winters freeze the Earth, so does the smooth jazz influenced beats and atmospheric samples Ill Clinton produces. The blunted chill sounds have a calming end to them. The clear vibe in this album suspends time, maintains chaos, and weathers the storm like a VIking ship sailing across the Atlantic. The eeriness is capturing and telling. As I listen to the album I imagine snow gently falling, surrounding the sky and mystifying the atmosphere. Limited to 100 green cassettes on cobalt tape.

No comments:

Post a Comment