Friday, October 18, 2013

L'Orange & Stik Figa - The City Under The City [Album] [2013]

L'Orange & Stik Figa - The City Under The City [Album] 
(Click Cover To Purchase)

01. Dusty Speakers 
02. Monochrome 
03. Blind Tiger
04. Before Midnight (feat. Rapsody) 
05. Decorated Silence (feat. Open Mike Eagle & MindsOne) 
06. Dopamine (inst.) 
07. World of Monsters
08. One of Them (feat. 7evenThirty) 
09. The Wind Picked Us Up (inst.) 
10. Smoke Rings 
11. Stone Like Me (feat. Has-Lo) 
12. Among Thieves (feat. yU) 
13. Bravo Bravado (inst.) 
14. We Were Heroes (feat. DJ Iron) 
15. After All

L'Orange & Stik Figa - The City Under The City You turn down a dark alley, seeking refuge from the sweltering heat of the factories that line the city streets. As you wind through a maze of alleyways, darkness falls and the sky glows a toxic orange. You hear music coming from behind a door at the end of a dark and narrow tunnel. You know that once you open the door and descend into a world beneath the concrete, you will never be the same. 

This is The City Under The City, a new collaboration from producer L’Orange and Topeka, KS MC Stik Figa. Mello Music Group teams up with L’Orange and Stik Figa to take you on a dark and abstract journey through a realm that lies under the surface. Guest features include haunting verses from Rapsody, Open Mike Eagle, MindsOne, Has-Lo, 7evenThirty and yU as well as cuts by DJ Iron. 

There’s a world under the concrete. The question is - can you see it?

No comments:

Post a Comment